D7 Event Q&A

Post Reply
User avatar
Tassu
Posts: 1687
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:19 am

D7 Event Q&A

Post by Tassu »

Questions go here
GM-Squid
Watcher in the Dark • All the Tentacles • Buck Stops Here • Experienced 3

The righteous need not cower before the drumbeat of human progress. Though the song of yesterday fades into the challenge of tomorrow, the Fortunes still watch and judge us. Evil lurks in the datalinks as it lurked in the alleys of yesteryear. But it was never the alleys that were evil.
- Soshi Haruhi
User avatar
Hotaru Jun
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2022 7:05 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Hotaru Jun »

I suppose I should ask...

For soul Survivor would this apply to any of the zones at all?

End of Firefly rank 1: Additionally, when fighting in cramped space, such as cave, dense forest or within a ship, you gain bonus of +1k0 on all of you attack rolls.
Firefly Clan * Short * Tough * Mostly Rough Edges * Blessed
Status: 1.0 * Glory: 3.0 Honor: What is Expected

Carries: Daisho, sake cup, communicator, side arm (if appropriate), Densai, lighter
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Hotaru Jun wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 10:19 am
I suppose I should ask...

For soul Survivor would this apply to any of the zones at all?

End of Firefly rank 1: Additionally, when fighting in cramped space, such as cave, dense forest or within a ship, you gain bonus of +1k0 on all of you attack rolls.
It's not cramped-cramped but I'll allow it only for the Hill and the Crossroad in the situation that they use combat skills.
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Asako Osamu wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 11:42 am
Osamu wasn't a fighter. He was a schemer. Let other schmucks battle it out. He centers himself in the garden, content to wait and sharpen his mind.

He waits in the forest, trusting that he can stay quiet for a spell. Unfortunately he finds himself chased out.

He runs to the crossroads and shouts "Look out behind you!" Before pulling his piece and shooting the surprised people in the back.
________


Zone C:D7EE-Sole Survivor tournament - C the Clearing - Meditation/Void, 1 called raise - VP spent - TN 20 | 5k4 ⇒ 23 (TN: 20) Pass, 2 points

Zone B

D7EE-Sole Survivor tournament - Zone B the Forest - Stealth/Agility - 2 called raises - uncontested - TN 25 - VP used | 7k4 ⇒ 18 (TN: 25) fail


Zone F

D7EE-Sole Survivor tournament - Zone F crossroads- 3 called raises - uncontested - TN 30 - VP spent | 8k4 ⇒ 30 (TN: 30) pass 4 points
Zone

6 points
This was deleted because it's out of turn order and Osamu didn't sign up!

Of course, Asako Osamu wishes to join, he can but he will be assigned a number and must post after the previously allocated number, which will likely be after Yoritomo Seika!

Please let me know if wish to participate still, thanks!
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Susumu Yakumo
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2022 5:56 pm

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Susumu Yakumo »

Tassu wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 4:21 am
Questions go here
For Tassu!

In the Dread Pageant, it says:
Outcome
Character with the most Attention points (ties broken the highest roll on Dance Eternal) is chose as Lord Moon's Consort and is invited to dine with Lord Magistrate on a later occasion. All characters may exchange attention points to Information with each full 3 Attention points granting the character (or their faction) an Information point.
If Attention Points are exchanged to Information Points, does that lower a characters score to determine who is invited to dine with the Lord Magistrate?
Spider Clan • Galactic Idol • Diva • Weaver of Voices • Princess of Twilight • Paragon • Pale & Fragile • Dangerous Beauty • Tattooed
ThemeProfileMusicArt: StarTwo

Honor: Untrustworthy • Glory: 8.7 • Status: 2.0
Has: Wakizashi, gloves, shades, fashionable clothes, gunbelt with sidearm, communicator, fan.
User avatar
Tassu
Posts: 1687
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:19 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Tassu »

Nope - this is done after factoring the winner.
GM-Squid
Watcher in the Dark • All the Tentacles • Buck Stops Here • Experienced 3

The righteous need not cower before the drumbeat of human progress. Though the song of yesterday fades into the challenge of tomorrow, the Fortunes still watch and judge us. Evil lurks in the datalinks as it lurked in the alleys of yesteryear. But it was never the alleys that were evil.
- Soshi Haruhi
User avatar
Hitoko
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2022 7:22 pm

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Hitoko »

For Boogie:
Inn the Crossroads description it says that if the zone is contested, the player has to make the same skill choice as the previous player. Does same mean *exact same*, meaning Jiujutsu if they chose that for their melee skill, or just same in the Courtier vs Melee Skill dichotomy?
Ronin * Talky Bushi * Techhead * Opinionated * Koku-motivated * Seeking business opportunities
Status 0 | Honor Untrustworthy | Glory 3.9
Wearing daisho and sidearm, average clothing; carrying backpack of tech and medicine pack. Rifle and light armor when expecting trouble.
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Hitoko wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 2:39 pm
For Boogie:
Inn the Crossroads description it says that if the zone is contested, the player has to make the same skill choice as the previous player. Does same mean *exact same*, meaning Jiujutsu if they chose that for their melee skill, or just same in the Courtier vs Melee Skill dichotomy?
Oh! Yes, absolutely the Courtier vs Melee sKill idea

So yeah, if someone uses a holo-katana, you can bop them right back with your holo-hammer.
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Yoritomo Seika
Posts: 387
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:01 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Yoritomo Seika »

Night of the Dread Pageant question—magic isn’t mentioned in the event write-up. Allowed, or not?
Watanabe Seika 渡辺星河 • Mantis • Priest • Corporate Heiress • Amateur Photographer • Not So Tall
Honor: What's Expected • Glory: 4.5 • Status: 4 • Description

Everyday equipment: Sidearm, wakizashi, densai, communicator, holorecorder, fan, various jewelry, chewing gum.
Art from Jisoo Kim
User avatar
Tassu
Posts: 1687
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:19 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Tassu »

Yoritomo Seika wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 2:59 pm
Night of the Dread Pageant question—magic isn’t mentioned in the event write-up. Allowed, or not?
Allowed, since it's not explicitly forbidden.

>.< Mistakes were made.
GM-Squid
Watcher in the Dark • All the Tentacles • Buck Stops Here • Experienced 3

The righteous need not cower before the drumbeat of human progress. Though the song of yesterday fades into the challenge of tomorrow, the Fortunes still watch and judge us. Evil lurks in the datalinks as it lurked in the alleys of yesteryear. But it was never the alleys that were evil.
- Soshi Haruhi
User avatar
Bayushi Senshuken
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:16 pm

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Bayushi Senshuken »

Can I join the Sole Survivor event in the turn I'm assigned to or is it too late?
Scorpion Clan * Courtier * Professional Racer * Kinda Famous * Kinda Infamous * Kinda Hotter Than Hell * Bayushi Shoju's Line
Status: 3, Glory: 2.4, Infamy: 1, Honor: Untrustworthy

Carries: wakizashi, sidearm and deflector fan in her gunbelt, communicator, holorecorder, fantasy fight deck, holoslates, personal seal, densai, conelantern, radio, headphones
Bio
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Bayushi Senshuken wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 3:35 pm
Can I join the Sole Survivor event in the turn I'm assigned to or is it too late?
I'll be willing to make an exception here since I didn't advertise it massively. You will be going after the last-est player. I'll declare it on the thread.
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Bayushi Senshuken
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2022 3:16 pm

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Bayushi Senshuken »

Boogiepop wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 4:07 pm

I'll be willing to make an exception here since I didn't advertise it massively. You will be going after the last-est player. I'll declare it on the thread.
Thank you!
Scorpion Clan * Courtier * Professional Racer * Kinda Famous * Kinda Infamous * Kinda Hotter Than Hell * Bayushi Shoju's Line
Status: 3, Glory: 2.4, Infamy: 1, Honor: Untrustworthy

Carries: wakizashi, sidearm and deflector fan in her gunbelt, communicator, holorecorder, fantasy fight deck, holoslates, personal seal, densai, conelantern, radio, headphones
Bio
User avatar
Yoritomo Seika
Posts: 387
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:01 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Yoritomo Seika »

O mistress of side event goodness, could we have a copy of the turn order list (or link to it) in the Sole Survivor event thread itself for quicker reference?
Watanabe Seika 渡辺星河 • Mantis • Priest • Corporate Heiress • Amateur Photographer • Not So Tall
Honor: What's Expected • Glory: 4.5 • Status: 4 • Description

Everyday equipment: Sidearm, wakizashi, densai, communicator, holorecorder, fan, various jewelry, chewing gum.
Art from Jisoo Kim
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Yoritomo Seika wrote:
Wed Apr 20, 2022 8:04 pm
O mistress of side event goodness, could we have a copy of the turn order list (or link to it) in the Sole Survivor event thread itself for quicker reference?
Good call! It is now found at the opening post. :)
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Yoritomo Seika
Posts: 387
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:01 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Yoritomo Seika »

Huh!

For Boogie, when she wakes (no rush, I'm off to sleep too): could the spell Call Upon the Wind be used instead of Athletics (Climbing) to claim the Mountain zone in Sole Survivor?

For reference, the spell text:
Call Upon the Wind
Ring/Mastery: Air 2 (Travel)
Range: Personal or 20'
Area: Target individual (may be the caster)
Duration: 1 minute
Raises: Duration (+1 minute), Range (+5')
The winds can lift and buoy, carrying even the heaviest burden into the skies for short periods. The target of this spell gains a limited form of flight, allowing him to move through the air unimpeded. The target of the spell may make Free Move Actions, but not Simple Move Actions, and may never move more than 10' per round. Heavy winds can interfere with this movement or prevent it altogether. At the end of the spell's duration, the target drifts harmlessly to the ground, no matter how high he might be.
The spell's base TN is 15. One combat round "never takes longer than 10 seconds" so in theory Seika, Small as she is, could 'fly' at least 30 feet in one minute, and would have to call Raises for duration to go higher than that.

Alternatively, perhaps this is too much of a pain in the neck and therefore shouldn't be an option. But I figured I'd ask!
Watanabe Seika 渡辺星河 • Mantis • Priest • Corporate Heiress • Amateur Photographer • Not So Tall
Honor: What's Expected • Glory: 4.5 • Status: 4 • Description

Everyday equipment: Sidearm, wakizashi, densai, communicator, holorecorder, fan, various jewelry, chewing gum.
Art from Jisoo Kim
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Yoritomo Seika wrote:
Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:00 am
Huh!

For Boogie, when she wakes (no rush, I'm off to sleep too): could the spell Call Upon the Wind be used instead of Athletics (Climbing) to claim the Mountain zone in Sole Survivor?

For reference, the spell text:
Call Upon the Wind
Ring/Mastery: Air 2 (Travel)
Range: Personal or 20'
Area: Target individual (may be the caster)
Duration: 1 minute
Raises: Duration (+1 minute), Range (+5')
The winds can lift and buoy, carrying even the heaviest burden into the skies for short periods. The target of this spell gains a limited form of flight, allowing him to move through the air unimpeded. The target of the spell may make Free Move Actions, but not Simple Move Actions, and may never move more than 10' per round. Heavy winds can interfere with this movement or prevent it altogether. At the end of the spell's duration, the target drifts harmlessly to the ground, no matter how high he might be.
The spell's base TN is 15. One combat round "never takes longer than 10 seconds" so in theory Seika, Small as she is, could 'fly' at least 30 feet in one minute, and would have to call Raises for duration to go higher than that.

Alternatively, perhaps this is too much of a pain in the neck and therefore shouldn't be an option. But I figured I'd ask!
Hm! Best I could do with this is allow the spell casting to be a skill replacement. So the exact same TN for the event applies, and the same raise condition applies!
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Hotaru Sakura
Posts: 941
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2022 2:43 pm

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Hotaru Sakura »

Can those who are statistically out and cannot be in top 3 join the spectator thread for Sole Survivor? :)
Firefly * Bushi * Black Sheep * Ronin no more
Honor: Untrustworthy * Glory: 2.0 * Status: 1.0
Carries: Daisho, sidearm (when appropriate), communicator, purse, perfume (Tail 9)
User avatar
Boogiepop
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2021 1:34 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Boogiepop »

Hotaru Sakura wrote:
Fri Apr 22, 2022 7:30 am
Can those who are statistically out and cannot be in top 3 join the spectator thread for Sole Survivor? :)
I'd say so! Or scene within, up to you!
GM-Hat
Yasuki Rogue Trader • Advocate of Great Hats • And Plushies! • Really-Really • Experienced 3

Avatar by drulle11
User avatar
Kuni Koyuki
Posts: 1063
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2022 6:45 am

Re: D7 Event Q&A

Post by Kuni Koyuki »

While I feel I can safely assume, I will not assume.

2 Koku gift voucher can just be added to sheet as 2 Koku, yea? Or should this be used for something specific 👀
Crab Clan | Meishozo Family | Shugenja | Kuni Attaché | Ancestral Fun-blocker | Last Rival | Crepuscular | Tattooed
Status: 1.0 • Glory: 3.5 • Honor: Untrustworthy

Description : Avatar by MaterArsenic
Post Reply